Styling on a Budget – Thrifting in NYC

After all New York is Fashion Capital so it’s evident that to live here with relevance a love for fashion is a must.
My love for fashion has become a rather expensive hobby. Once there’s a connection with a piece and my imagination starts to create multiple looks there’s often no putting it back (impulse buying). Living here in the big City is becoming expensive and Im a mommy of two so thrifting helps to keep my hobby alive.

My fav thrifty spots are Beacon’s closet – on 5th Ave in Park Slope & Housing Works on East 24th st in Manhattan – I am super excited about this weeks awesome finds (Ted Baker & Rachel Zoe originals) since Bell-Bottoms are becoming my new THANG.

PS my FAB-FINDs did not cost more than thirty dollars –

Check out my photos:

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/b95/28823671/files/2014/12/img_5770.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/b95/28823671/files/2014/12/img_5768.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/b95/28823671/files/2014/12/img_5760.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/b95/28823671/files/2014/12/img_5766.jpg

Leave a Reply

